SSC CGL Syllabus 2018

Staff Selection Commission issued Combined Graduate Level Examination notice for the academic year 2018. Candidates those who eagerly waiting for Central Government job recruitment have registered through online. Every applicant next step is browsing for CGL Exam Pattern & Syllabus. The CGL exam will organize by the commission to recruit the capable aspirants in various departments. The candidates selected for the job are liable to work anywhere in India. The competitors can now download SSC CGL Syllabus 2018 PDF from official portal Candidates can check below paragraphs to get complete information about the SSC CGL exam dates, syllabus, pattern.

Combined Graduate Level Exam Pattern

Every year the Staff Selection Commission organizes Combined Graduate Level, Combined Higher Secondary Level (10+2), MTS, LDC, Steno Grade C, exams to fill the vacancies in various ministries/departments. The authorities receive a massive number of applications. After the completion of the application process, the officials will start allotting examination centres and release admit cards for SSC CGL Tier I Exam. In meanwhile all participants can collect the SSC Combined Graduate Level Syllabus and prepare well to perform well. Officials have uploaded the SSC CGL Tier I II III Syllabus 2018 and exam pattern on its home page Now the participants to reach the final selection need to do hard work for scoring good marks in the test.

SSC CGL Notification & Online Application

SSC CGL Tier I II III Syllabus 2018

The exam is held to check the ability of the candidates and the score they obtained in the exam. Applicants who get qualified in the exam will place in the merit list. Complete CGL Tier I, Tier II, Tier III exam study material and SSC CGL previous year question papers available here on our site Download the SSC CGL Exam Pattern from the website or click on the link to get SSC CGL Syllabus 2018.

SSC CGL Syllabus 2018 and Exam Pattern:  The test is conducted in four stages:

Tier IComputer Based Examination
Tier IIComputer Based Examination
Tier IIIDescriptive Test
Tier IVComputer proficiency test/skill test/ document verification

SSC CGL Tier I Exam Pattern:  The exam is the computer based test with four objective type question papers. The questions asked from the topics such as General Intelligence & Reasoning, General Awareness, Quantitative Aptitude, and English Comprehension.

AGeneral Intelligence & Reasoning
BGeneral Awareness
CQuantitative Aptitude
DEnglish Comprehension

SSC CGL Tier 2 Exam Pattern:  Those Aspirants who clear Tier I exam are eligible to attend for Tier 2 Exam which includes four papers. Question paper I and III consists of objective type which carries two marks. Paper II and IV consist of objective type with 200 questions, and each question carries one mark.

1Quantitative Ability
2English Language and Comprehension
4General Studies (Finance and Economics)

SSC CGL Tier III Exam Pattern:  There will be a descriptive test conducted in pen and paper mode which will be in Hindi/English (writing of Precis/ Essay/ Letter/ Application writing). The test will organize for total 100 marks with time duration of 60 minutes. The candidates who have cerebral palsy can complete the descriptive test in 80 minutes.

SSC CGL Tier IV:  Competitors who clear all the three stages Tier I, Tier II, and Tier III will call for personality test.  It is a qualifying section conducted to check the skills of the aspirants.

Name of the organization:  Staff Selection Commission

Name of the exam:  Combined Graduate Level Examination

Last date to apply:  Update Soon

Tier I Exam Date:  Update Soon

Tier 2 Exam Date:  Update Soon

Tier 3 Exam Date:  Update Soon

Tier 4 Exam Date:  Update soon

Official website:

SSC CGL Syllabus Download PDF

Subscribe our website for latest updates like Recruitment, Admit Cards, Syllabus, Admissions and Board Results. Stay tuned for more updates.